Basildon Local Highway Panel Meeting Agenda

Date: Monday 23 July 2012

Time 14.30 hrs

Chairman CC Member Sandra Hillier (BBC)

Panel Members CC Member Kay Twitchen, CC Member Anthony Hedley, CC Member Terri Sargent (BBC), CC Member Iris Pummell, CC Member David Abrahall (BBC), BBC Cllr Don Morris, CC Member

John Schofield CC Member John Dernen (BBC)

John Schofield, CC Member John Dornan (BBC)

Other Attendees ECC Officer Sean Perry Acting Policy and Programme Manager, ECC Officer Natalie Szpigleman Highways Liaison Officer, ECC Officer Keith Blackburn Senior Infrastructure Funding Officer, ECC

Officer Gary Webster Safety Engineer

Secretariat: Amanda Goddard, ECC Officer Business Services

Partner

Time		Item	Lead:	Papers:
	1.	Welcome and Introductions	Chairman	Verbal
	2.	Funding for Local Highway Panels: o Budgets and Funding o S106 Monies	Keith Blackburn	Attached
	3.	Casualty Reduction Schemes: o A176 Noak Hill Road j/w Wash Road West, Noak Bridge o B1007 Staneway j/w High Road, Langdon Hills o B1464 Timberlog Lane, Barstable	All	Attached
	4.	Potential Schemes for consideration of Panel: o Minor Schemes o Bus Stop Route Improvement Schemes o School Crossing Patrol Sites o Cycling Schemes o Public Rights of Way	All	Attached
	5.	Billericay School Parking Issues and Conservation Areas	All	Verbal
	6.	Rangers	Natalie Szpigleman	Attached
	7.	Basildon 2012/13 Capital Programme	All	Attached
	8.	Update on Parking Partnership and outstanding TRO schemes	Natalie Szpigleman	Verbal
	9.	AOB	All	Verbal
	10.	Summary of Actions agreed within meeting	All	Verbal
	11.	Date of next meeting:		'